

86TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 29TH JUNE, 2019 Declaration of Results of Remote e-voting and e-voting at the Meeting

As per the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, the Company had provided the facility of remote e-voting and e-voting at the meeting of the Shareholders to enable them to cast their vote electronically on the resolutions proposed in the Notice of the 86th Annual General Meeting (AGM). The remote e-voting was open from 26th June, 2019 to 28th June, 2019.

The Board of Directors had appointed Mr. S. N. Ananthasubramanian, Practising Company Secretary as the Scrutiniser for remote e-voting and e-voting at the meeting. The Scrutiniser has carried out the scrutiny of all the electronic votes received up to the close of remote e-voting period on 28th June, 2019 and votes cast through e-voting facility at the Annual General Meeting and had submitted his Report on 29th June, 2018.

The Consolidated Results as per the Scrutinisers' Report dated 29th June, 2019 are as follows:

Resolution No.	Particulars	% Votes in Favour	% Votes Against
1	Adoption of Financial Statements together with the Reports of Board of Directors' and Auditors' thereon for the financial year ended 31st March, 2019.	99.99	0.01
2	Confirmation of interim dividend and declaration of final dividend.	99.99	0.01
3	Re-appointment of Mr. Pradeep Banerjee as Director.	99.55	0.45
4	Re-appointment of Mr. Dev Bajpai as Director.	99.55	0.45
5	Re-appointment of Mr. Srinivas Phatak as Director.	99.54	0.46
6	Re-appointment of M/s. B S R & Co. LLP, as Statutory Auditors for a further period of five years.	99.55	0.45
7	Increase in overall limits of Remuneration for Managing / Whole-time Director(s).	99.99	0.01
8	Appointment of Mr. Leo Puri as an Independent Director for a term upto five years.	99.67	0.33
9	Re-appointment of Mr. Aditya Narayan as an Independent Director for a second term.	96.73	3.27
10	Re-appointment of Mr. O. P. Bhatt as an Independent Director for a second term.	99.63	0.37
11	Re-appointment of Dr. Sanjiv Misra as an Independent Director for a second term.	99.64	0.36
12	Continuation of term of Dr. Sanjiv Misra on attaining age of 75 years.	99.89	0.11
13	Re-appointment of Ms. Kalpana Morparia as an Independent Director for a second term.	99.81	0.19



Resolution No.	Particulars	% Votes in Favour	% Votes Against
14	Continuation of term of Ms. Kalpana Morparia on attaining age of 75 years.	99.93	0.07
15	Ratification of the Remuneration of M/s. RA & Co., Cost Accountants for the financial year ending 31st March, 2020.	99.99	0.01

Based on the Report of the Scrutiniser, all Resolutions as set out in the Notice of 86th Annual General Meeting have been duly approved by the Shareholders with requisite majority.

Sd/Dev Bajpai
Executive Director, Legal & Corporate
Affairs and Company Secretary
DIN: 00050516 / FCS: F3354

Date: 29th June, 2019